[Tasty Tuesday] Rice Quinoa Miso Soup

Some days I just want some miso soup… I love the simplicity of this, and that I can prepare all the bits and take it to work and just add hot water at lunchtime.

The recipe

Miso soup ingedients

This really isn’t a definite recipe; it’s more a case of “whatever I’ve got at home/what I think might taste nice right now”… Here’s how I made it a few days ago and it was very yummy – but feel free to leave out or add in anything you fancy.

Ingredients: miso paste, rice, black quinoa, mushrooms (any mushroom works, but I’m guessing that something like shitake might be nice, though I didn’t have those), cherry tomatoes, spring onions.
Could also add e.g. paprika, cabbage, courgette, seaweed or tofu (haven’t found the last two without plastic yet)…

Boil the rice, quinoa and mushrooms (optional). Stir the miso paste into hot water until it has dissolved. Add the rice, quinoa, mushroom mix, and any other vegetables.
Enjoy 🙂

MisoSoup
Bon Appétit 🙂
Leave a Reply

